What It Really Takes To Be A Parent

Real Sex Daily

There was a time not too long ago when I couldn’t spend more than four hours alone with my children without losing my mind. This was my truth- not something I invented but something I observed over time. Over and over again I would notice that moment when the chaos and confusion of two boys became too much and it was four hours on the dot. I would then proceed to white knuckle it until the troops arrived, my husband at the time (now my ex but still doing a great job as co-parent), a babysitter or school, hell at that point if a fire breathing dragon had shown up to take care of my kids, I would have had my car keys and been out the door in seconds.

The situation has changed. I have been with my kids since Sunday morning (of course they had school today but…

View original post 377 more words

Leave a Reply

