It’s just a thing I do.

The Waiting

Scary Mommy has a confessional booth where you can anonymously describe something shamefulish that you do or think. There’s something cathartic about telling strangers on the Internet your most politically incorrect thoughts. It’s like yelling into a storm. I should know. I’m a blogger.

The problem for me is that in the years that I’ve been blogging, I’ve shown my face and met quite a few of you. My mom also reads this blog and in theory my daughter may eventually do the same, so I censor myself to an extent.

*Sidenote: I do have a guest post coming up on another blog in the next couple weeks where I will be dropping an f-bomb or nine. So look forward to that, if that’s your kind of thing. Or don’t.

But I do have a bit of a confession to make today. It’s kind of embarrassing to even call it…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

