Project 365/266 – Yard Birds

Emily Carter Mitchell ~ Nature & Wildlife Photography

Can’t tell you how much I hate being stopped in my tracks with a thrown back. This week was supposed to be a birding bonanza, but instead I’ve had to settle for staying at home. Sitting in a chair for brief periods, and a window cracked open I was able to capture these lovelies at the feeders.

A couple of surprise visitors though including a Common Yellowthroat Warbler and a Brown Thrasher was enough to satisfy my need for the cool birds. It was an overcast day and my ISO number was cranked way up, Either way, at least I could do some birding.

You can’t always get what you want. But if you try sometimes well you might find – you’ll get what you need.  Rolling Stones

View original post

Leave a Reply

