Ringing in 2014 with a new way of thinking.

Casual Living

Image

Oh the holidays.  When everyday life stops for a few minutes and we can focus on each other.  We can take a few deep breaths and mix up our daily routines.  Families and friends get together to make memories and reminisce of old ones.  We all sit around and eat and drink and eat and drink and eat and drink some more.  I cherish these times, as do most people, but coming out of a routine can be really difficult sometimes.  I am usually so caught up in what I am eating and drinking this time of year that I forget to enjoy myself.  I have made a conscious effort this year to NOT get too caught up on it.  If I eat or drink too much one night, it’s okay.  It isn’t going to change my life.  Tomorrow is always a new day.  I get right back to the…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

